Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

​Our school staffing comprises of the principal, 3 deputy principals, 10 heads of departments and 53 teaching staff. Our Special Education Unit comprises of one head of special education services and 5 teaching staff. The school also has a number of support staff such as the guidance officer, chaplain, school health nurse, community education counsellor and school-based police officer and a number of teaching aides who assist in the classroom. Each year level has a year level coordinator who coordinates activities and manages issues relating to students in their year level.

​Position ​Contact person
Principal ​Janet Young
​Deputy principal ​Desolee Cowley
​Deputy principal ​Kylie Butler
​Deputy principal ​Michelle Lyons
​Head of special education unit ​Katrina Hawley
​Head of business ​Bronwyn Fechner
​Head of junior English/SOSE ​Maureen Fletcher
​Head of health and physical education ​Aaron Harmsworth
Head of senior maths​ and senior science ​Nadene Housman
​Head of manual arts ​Tom Rayner
​Head of junior maths ​Mycha Woodward
​Head of junior science ​Vicki Nielsen
​Head of senior schooling ​Desolee Cowley
​Head of senior English/SOSE ​Jacalean Wines
​Head of the arts ​Helen Lomas
​Chaplain Aaron Schick​
​Community education counsellor
​Guidance officer ​Christine McTaggart                
School based police officer​ ​A/Snr Constable Kellie Knight
​School health nurse ​Mischa Lawford
Year 7 coordinator​ Samantha Hearn
​Year 8 coordinator Amy Challacombe
​Year 9 coordinator ​Michael Zimmer
​Year 10 coordinator ​Erin Bills
​Year 11 coordinator ​Kelly McGuire
​Year 12 coordinator Deb Addison/Gailyn McCaul