Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Concept to Code competition


​The Concept to Code competition was initiated by Bevan Slattery, a former NRSHS student, and CQU. This was then developed by our school as the pilot school with the assistance of Dr Ron Balys. Students spent one period of additional study to learn computer languages over 1 ½ terms and present a project of their own design.

All received an award at the Year 12 Farewell parade in the Hall.

The winners were:

First place - Alex Kirk, Year 11.  Project - Particle Clicker. Alex won an iPad mini.

Second place - Matthew Armitage and Lachlan Mackintosh, Year 10.  Project - Person Splicer. Matthew and Lachlan both each received an iPod touch.

The participants who submitted a project also received a Silver Hawks badge. The students were:

Alex Kirk

Matthew Armitage

Brodie Howkins

Lachlan Mackintosh

Keegan Nunn

Sarah Coker

Xanae Roe

The school would like to thank Bevan Slattery and the CQU team who helped make this project possible and in particular the work of Dr Ron Balys.